Uncategorized

1stamp10cards – MFT Space Explorer

img1501265444372

One of my personal challenges is to make as many cards and designs as possible from a single stamp set. To give my stamps the maximum love i challenged my self to make at least 10 cards from a stamp set. The MFT’s Space Explorer stamps are so cute and  the sentiments are so versatile that one could just keep on going…

To check these images on Instagram follow #1stamp10cards or click HERE

Picture1

The first thing I did was to stamp, color and fussy cut all my images. I think i have a few images from Lawn Fawn’s Out of this World stamp set as well (I like to mix brands for more fun). I also coated all the images with my wink of Stella glitter pen, because the fact is that there is huge amount of glitter in the space and that’s makes the sun, moon and the stars shine… lol

CARD #1

1

For this card i blended Distress Inks on watercolor paper and flicked some white paint on it to make the galaxy. I love how the galaxy came out on this card.

CARD #2

Screenshot_20170728-233342I just can’t get enough of the pop up box card. There’s something really charming about how a flat card pops open into a dimensional box card. Hats off to the person who designed these.

CARD #3

IMG_20170609_224936_589

This card is my attempt at making a CAS card. Although i love CAS cards i think i am very bad at making one. I just can’t control my self from overloading my card panel and i clearly don’t know when to stop… #cardmakerproblems

CARD #4

2

I just love how this astronaut is floating amidst so many planet and stars.

CARD #5

IMG_20170609_224936_593

My Gansai Tambi watercolors arrived and i had to rush to my craft table to make a galaxy using those.

CARD #6

Picture1

When i saw that sentiment, all i could think of was a spinner card. In this card the world literally goes around that guy. How cute is that!

CARD #7

Screenshot_20170728-233605

This astronaut image is particularly best suited for a spinner card as it has the same shape in the front and back (one need not stamp a mirror image).

CARD #8 & #9

IMG-20170607-WA0007IMG_20170609_205051

After floating about in the space for quite sometime, those astronauts landed on some new planets. I wish they discover a planet where crafting burns most calories. I will turn skinny in just a few days…

CARD #10

IMG-20170614-WA0011

Shaker’s gonna shake – shake – shake – shake – shake

I just love making a shaker card. Well truth to be told, i have seen so many crafters on Youtube heat emboss an acetate sheet that i was fooled to think it was easy. Well my first two acetates warped so much i just could not stop laughing at myself. Third time definitely is a charm and i managed to get it right.

Thanks for visiting this page. Hope you had fun reading it. Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “1stamp10cards – MFT Space Explorer”

Leave a Reply

