Uncategorized

Stay Cool!

IMG_20170805_013322

This cute lil penguin seems to be on my dream holiday, on the beach under the tree with a cooler in its hand. Hmmm… somethings are still missing though – a hammock , a good book and a craft table by the side. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we all had a magical craft table and the moment we wanted to craft all we had to do was to snap our fingers and Abracadabra – your craft table is right in front of you. What do you Say?

DSC04144.JPG

Whenever i make a beach card my soul floats back to GOA. I absolutely love that place, the sandy beaches, the cool lifestyle, the music, the food, the picturesque drives, Goan Homes, the people… All i want to do there is just Chill!
My dad was in the Indian Navy so all through my life i was lucky to have lived in various coastal places in India like – Mumbai, Visakhapatnam, Port Blair … I have finally settled in Visakhapatnam, which is a coastal city in Andhra Pradesh. There is something mesmerizing about water; I just love being in it, be it the ocean, lake, river , swimming pool or just a tub. My son too has started enjoying in the water and loves to swim.

By the way i am playing along in a couple of challenges with this card :

Addicted to stamps Challenge #253 Holiday

MFT Wednesday Sketch Challenge – Sketch #344

Simon Says Stamp Monday : Food and/or Drink

Cupcake Inspirations Challenge # 416 – Little Miss Muffet Stamps

I as much as I loved making this card, think i enjoyed the day dreaming more , LOL!

Here’s wishing a very happy weekend to all my crafty friends and fellow day dreamers!

 

Sweet Six

 

5 thoughts on “Stay Cool!”

Leave a Reply

