Uncategorized

Best Bud

Hello there!

Today I am sharing a card that I made using a makeup brush for ink blending. I normally struggle with soft ink blending n fading it to the white. But I really like the results with the makeup brushes and it is very easy as well. Also, these makeup brushes are very cheap compared to the clarity brushes that have been on my wish list since the first time I saw those.

I am playing along with two challenges with this card:

The CASology challenge the cue card is “BUD” and less is more challenge where the challenge is to use a real object on the card.

There is small story with this card that I want to share. I told my card idea to my husband and our nine years old son, who liked the idea a lot. But when I started to make the card I realized that I didn’t have an ear bud at home. My son heard me saying that the CASology challenge is getting closed tomorrow and that I have to enter the card today. While I was wondering what I should do, my sweet little son appeared after 10 mins with two-three buds in hand for me. He had actually gone to our neighbor’s house n got me those. My God I was so happy. So this card is extra special to me.

Hope you enjoy reading this post as much as I loved playing along with the challenges.

I really love reading your feedback so please do leave your comments

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Best Bud”

  1. Bharati, this is genius not to mention gorgeous! Such a brilliant take on the cue word. And I love the story about your son getting the ear bud for you. So sweet! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a super fun card! Very clever and creative! I love your inking -I also use make up brushes myself and am very happy with them. Thanks for joining us at Less Is More!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are on fire with neat, fun and clever ideas here. Love how you’ve linked up at CASology too with this little ‘bud’ Totally swooning at the idea and thanks again for playing with us at Less is More this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So fun and so creative ! And thanks for the tip with your makeup brushes ! A gorgeous blending with them and a great combination of challenges ! Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along at Less is More !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Brilliant idea and gorgeous story – your son sounds like mine – thoughtful and caring. I am going to have to try your ink blending technique – it looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

