Uncategorized

Beautiful Bouquet of Dahlias

When I see the floral images colored by fellow cardmakers and artists, I am left both in awe and very inspired. Kudos to all those artist n crafters. Today I am sharing three cards that are my humble attempts at coloring florals.

1.

Thanks to the case challenge at the time out challenge i used these rainbow colors in manner I could have never imagined. You can see below Beverley brown’s unique and interesting card, which made casing it a fun experience.

I really liked that in Beverley’s design the edges of the colors were well defined. I tried to incorporate the same in my card as well although my medium is water colors.

Entering this card to Paru’s cardmaking challenges as well

images

2.

With this card I am playing along with stamp ink paper challenge #115 which is a color challenge.

The colors to be used are Teal, Yellow and Gray. I used gray for background n others for the flowers.

3.

The third card is as per the colors in the cupcakes inspiration challenge # 421

I am really happy how I could use a single stamp in three different ways.

Hope you liked my cards and have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Beautiful Bouquet of Dahlias”

Leave a Reply

