Uncategorized

You are beautiful

Playing along with muse card challenge #232 with this card. I just loved Anita Bowden’s design which had so many fun techniques like water lifting, masking n using glossy accent on die cut.

I started of my card by sticking two low tack masking tapes diagonally on my panel and inking the area with distress inks. Then I did the water lifting technique using a stencil. I then stuck the black word die cut and the black strip with the white heat embossed sentiment. The final touch was to use glossy accent on the word die cut to make it glossy and a bit raised. Then all that was left was to peel off the masking. Neat n simple with beautiful results.

I absolutely loved playing along with this challenge and casing the super talented Anita Bowden’s card.

Hope you like my attempt. Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “You are beautiful”

  1. Thank you for your kind words, and I’m so glad you enjoyed CASEing this one. Loving the scallop design of your waterlift stencilling and the glossy you.
    Thanks so much for playing along at Muse this week, Anita x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

